Dutch champion 36th time Ajax

AFC Ajax faced Heerenveen in the Dutch Eredivisie. Ajax won the match played at the Johan Cruijff Arena 5-0.

Tagliafico scored the winning goals for Ajax in the 19th minute, Berghuis in the 33rd minute, Haller from the penalty in the 38th minute, Brian Brobbey in the 85th minute and Edson Alvarez in the 90th minute.

Ajax, which maintained a 4 point difference with its closest rival PSV Eindhoven, with one week left, became the Dutch champion for the 3rd time in a row and for the 36th time in total.

Ajax will end the season with Vitesse away next week.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button